

Mr. Byron Holland Chair, Customer Standing Committee (CSC)

1 October 2018

RE: Appointment of Members and Liaisons to the Customer Standing Committee

Dear Byron,

We are writing to you regarding the 2018 Customer Standing Committee slate of members and liaisons. The CSC Charter explains that, "CSC appointments, regardless of whether members or liaisons, will be for a two-year period with the option to renew for up to two additional two-year terms. The intention is to stagger appointments to provide for continuity and knowledge retention. To facilitate this, at least half of the inaugural CSC appointees will be appointed for an initial term of three years. Subsequent terms will be for two years."

The following members' terms expire on 30 September 2018:

Lars-Johan Liman

Appointing Organization: RSSAC

Term: 2016 - 2018

Elise Lindeberg

Appointing Organization: GAC

Term: 2016 - 2018

Jay Daley

Appointing Organization: ccNSO

Term: 2016 - 2018

Kal Feher (Vice-Chair)

Appointing Organization: RySG

Term: 2016 - 2018

The above appointing organizations were requested to utilize their internal processes to appoint members and liaisons to these seats, and have made the following appointments:

Lars-Johan Liman, *re-appointment* Appointing Organization: RSSAC



New Appointment Notification

Expected Term: 01 October 2018 to 30 September 2020

Nigel CassimIre, new appointment Appointing Organization: GAC New Appointment Notification

Expected Term: 01 October 2018 to 30 September 2020

Brett Carr, new appointment
Appointing Organization: ccNSO
New Appointment Notification

Expected Term: 01 October 2018 to 30 September 2020

Gaurav Vedi, new appointment Appointing Organization: RySG New Appointment Notification

Expected Term: 01 October 2018 to 30 September 2020

As per the ICANN Bylaws, the GNSO and ccNSO Councils were asked to approve the full CSC slate. We are pleased to inform you that the full CSC slate, including the new appointments has been approved by the ccNSO and GNSO Councils on 21 September 2018 and 27 September 2018, respectively. The CSC web page will be updated soon with the new members and liaisons information.

Sincerely,

Trang Nguyen
Vice President, GDD Strategic Programs
ICANN

Cc: Bart Boswinkel, Vice president, Policy Development & ccNSO Relations, ICANN David Olive, Senior Vice President, Policy Development Support, ICANN